“complication”

my only issue so far as been a mondors cord that just showed up. they are harmless and go away on there own. i can use a hot compress if they hurt at all, which they only do when i push on them. (smart huh? haha) a mondors cord is basically pissed off blood vessels. a lot of tiny pieces are having to rebuild themselves so its all normal, id be bummed if my body didnt try to fight back a little ya know? anyways, i thought i’d post a pic to show you what and how tiny and obscure they are.

today i’m just 13 days out, and my incisions are healing wonderfully, i’m having a perfect recovery. i was told to start getting used to gentle massages, just getting used ot moving the implant. i’ll probably make an appt to get my surgeon to show me some more massages, im just not comfortable with it yet. i know it will be another week before i can begin to fully mash them around but i feel like im too afraid. like how hard do i need to squeeze, and am i squeezing the implant or just my own boob? haha im a show and learn kinda girl. right now i can push them together, banging cleavage and i can lay on my stomach which is a great massage to just stretch the pocket a bit. it feels like im laying on a pool float though. hahaha i’ve seen photos of some massage that have women pushing the implant all the way up, to almost the collar bone.

i dont know if that comes with time or if i should already be able to do that, im assuming time. i personally dont want them to be able to jiggle that high. hahahahahahaha my doctor didnt try to push them like that or say i should, every doctor is different and bases your instructions on your body. i really love mine, shes wonderful. i see her again in 5 weeks for post op photos. shes very pleased with how great they look already. now just waiting for them to be soft and smooshy!!!

About Andi Lyn

I'm sassy, fun, ridiculously silly. I'm also vain and created this blog to show my whole journey through getting my own breast implants, then realized how entertained others were by it and how little documentation there is for people who want more than the cookie cutter before/after photos were everything is perfect. Notice nobody who has breast implants will admit it, and if they do they have have old photos from before or anything of the process of the whole thing? I hated that, and I have friends who wanted to know the scoop too, so here it is. Send me photos, questions, advice, fears etc....it helps to have an inside view sometimes. View all posts by Andi Lyn

2 responses to ““complication”

  • concerned

    i just went through breast augmentation, i’m 1 week (exactly post-op). i just had my 1 week follow up. i started massaging my breasts.. i wanted to punch my doctor when she showed me how. i haven’t touched them at all to poor things being shoved up.. ha! seriously, when she was done i had to sit down or i was going to faint. my question to you IS….. i don’t know if i’m massaging my breasts correctly, because it doesn’t look like the picture above. but i am massaging it and trying to get the effect above. does it take time or should that be your instant result?

Leave a comment